We came back from Eastern Europe exhilarated from our two-week tour singing in schools and churches. The youth leaders, teachers and heads of schools we met were an inspiration as were the young people whose lives they were committed to. Europe Week had already begun back in the Vierslag and the place was alive with young people from Italy, Czech Republic, Slovenia, Hungary and the Netherlands all excited and looking forward to a week of delving into their cultural differences and similarities. Steve and I were able to participate in several of the activities over the week and enjoyed the creativity and enthusiasm of these young Europeans. The highlight was Saturday night when volunteers, host families, friends and staff of Atlantic Bridge all gathered together to feast and celebrate a week of discovery. Each group of young people gave a final presentation to summarize their experience of Europe Week. Its success was tangible: friendships had blossomed; there was a new sensitivity an increased confidence and acceptance of self and others. The shyness and reservations obvious a week earlier had gone. In 2002 our own children spent four months in Europe with Atlantic Bridge. They were 12 and 16 at the time. Their experience has shaped their lives. I believe Europe Week will do the same for these young people. Our time now is spent in and around Zeeland where we play music with and for locals at churches, festivals or groups of friends in their homes. We have been so blessed to be a part of the Atlantic Bridge community and its arms reaching out into the European community. TOUR DATES: The Netherlands July / August 2012 Thu July 26: 15.30 Renesse 19.30 Oostkapelle – Garden concert (Peter Geene – Domburgseweg 55a) Sun July 29: 9.30 Kapelle, NH Kerk 15.00 Etten Leur – Garden Party Hans Muis Thurs Aug 2: 19.30 Vierslag House/garden Concert Fri Aug 3: Middelburg: Music Jam Duke Ellington nr65 Sat Aug 4: OPEN Sun Aug 5: am OPEN 18.30 Waarder Tues Aug 7: Ekerin am – Vacation Bible School Pm – Visit with Steve and Barbara Wed Aug 8: 19.30 Vierslag House/garden Concert Thurs Aug 9: 19.30 Ouddorp: Doopsgezinde Kerk Fri Aug 10: OPEN Sat Aug 11: OPEN Sun Aug 12: 10.00 De Brug, Amersfoort (with small concert in church hall at 11.30) 16.30 OPEN Tue Aug 14: Vierslag House Concert with Steve Apirana Band Wed Aug 15: OPEN Fri Aug 17: Kapelle - bloemwinkel Otte Sat Aug 18: OPEN Sun Aug 19: 9.30 Renesse - PKN church 18.30 Niewerkerk (Schouwen) Any questions / for bookings on open dates contact John Oostdyke at Atlantic Bridge: 31 113 383321

Audio Player

Sign Up

Sign up to receive our newsletters

Facebook: Steve and Ainsley Apirana

Facebook -- https://www.facebook.com/steveandainsleyapirana

Molly and Reuben

Facebook -- https://www.facebook.com/MollyandReuben